When we talk about the favorite destinations for immigrants, Canada is a country that will top the list. The apparent reason for this is the wonderful living conditions in the country. The country has some of the best facilities in the healthcare and education sector. Besides that, it offers a peaceful and safe environment to live in. 

With over 70 immigration programs, choosing the most appropriate one could be daunting for you. Among all the Canada immigration process, there are a few that are considerably easy and hassle-free. The easiest among these is the Express Entry Program.

It is an immigration process that selects immigrants based on skilled work experience. Other than the Express Entry System, there are various other immigration methods, which we have explained below. Let’s take a look at all of them one by one.

Canada Immigration Process Explained

1. Express Entry System

There are essentially three programs under the Express Entry system through which you can become permanent residents in Canada. These programs are:

  • Federal Skilled Worker Program
  • Federal Skilled Trades Program
  • Canadian Experience Class

How to apply for Canada immigration through the Express Entry Program?

Canada Immigration Process Explained

Applying through the Express Entry Program is one of the fastest ways to immigrate to Canada.

Here is how it works:

  • Create your Express Entry profile online. Fill in your personal details and other relevant information such as your skills, language ability, education and work experience. The information, once submitted, goes through an eligibility test. If found eligible, you will have your entry into the Express Entry Pool.
  • Your ranking in the Express Entry pool is determined with the help of the Comprehensive Ranking System (CRS). This is a system through which profiles are evaluated on the levels of skills, education, experience and other factors. After the evaluation, the scores are declared, which is known as the CRS score. Candidates with the highest scores are sent invitations to apply for the specific program. The application process has to be completed within the next 90 days.

2. Provincial Nominee Programs (PNPs)

All the provinces of Canada, except Quebec, have their own immigration program, known as PNP or Provincial Nomination Program. With the help of PNPs, provinces can nominate permanent resident candidates to fulfill their requirement for skilled workers who can uplift the region’s economy.

Applicants receiving provincial nomination earn an additional 600 Comprehensive Ranking System (CRS) points. This will increase the candidate’s CRS score and ultimately increase the chances of getting an ITA (Invitation for Application).

💡 One interesting thing about PNPs is that there are more or less 80 PNPs in Canada. Each of them has their own eligibility requirements. You just have to be eligible for one of them to make your Canada immigration dream come true.

3. The Atlantic Immigration Pilot Program (AIP)

Launched in 2017, the Atlantic Immigration Pilot Program (AIP), is an initiative to bring in more foreign skilled workers into the Atlantic Canada Region. Through this program, employers from the Atlantic Region can hire workers from outside Canada. There are many designated employers who are participants of the Atlantic Immigration Pilot Program. 

Candidates who receive job offers from any of the participating employers get support in the immigration process. However, they do have to pay the required fees required for the procedure.

Write A Comment